Skip to content

I got sucked into GenealogyWise today…

July 20, 2009
tags:

There’s a new genealogy site that just launched on 7/17.  It’s like Facebook for genealogists and people interested in researching family history. 

There are groups to join… today I joined:

  • Fleming Family Genealogy
  • Military Research
  • Internet Research Tips and Tricks
  • Writing Genealogy and Family History
  • Virginia Genealogy
  • Nebraska Research and Ancestry
  • Long Families in Pennsylvania
  • Ireland and Irish Ancestry

Then I spent all day clicking around in there and learning about websites to search on, etc.  I found a gal who is going to look up my maternal Grandmother in this book about Keya Paha, Nebraska.  And that’s all I did!  haha… I didn’t do any actual researching.  I just researched how to research.  What a dork.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

